Leeds Main Street is a non-profit organization dedicated to bringing businesses, people, and dollars back to our community by focusing on the 4-points provided by Main Street America's proven approach that has helped many other cities across the county: promotion, design, organization, and economic vitality. 

On June 1st, 2022, Leeds, Alabama became a Designated Main Street Community. This designation means that we, as a community, are ready for a downtown transformation. With the resources and support from Main Street Alabama, we will begin revitalizing our downtown area, but this program relies on community support so we need your help! 

Whether you’ve grown up in Leeds generationally, or are a newly planted citizen, I think we can all agree we want to see our beautiful small town thrive and flourish. Main Street’s program is helping us achieve that goal.

Main Street Alabama is a revitalization program that has a heart for small town charm. With their help, we see the future of Leeds downtown as a beautiful, bustling historic town center filled with a mix of quaint shops and restaurants, art, and landscaping that our citizens will love and want to walk around and enjoy on a Sunday afternoon. A city that our children and grandchildren will see and enjoy as it grows and want to continue to be a part of. A city that all of Leeds can be proud of! 

Visit mainstreetalabama.org for more information on the Main Street Alabama program and approach.

2022-2023 Board of Directors

Laysea Chasteen


Scott Harvey

Vice President

Becky King


Warren Amos


Dr. Aaron Moyana

Alex Warner

Jamie Stidham 

Organization Chair

Jessica Kennedy

Promotions Chair

Judd Moore

Kristy Biddle

Lisa O'Neill

Michael Gee

Molly Smitherman

Neva Reardon

Design Chair

Steven Lewis

501c3 Vice President

Scott Schell

Ryan Miller

501c3 President

Zabrina Minor Gregg

Economic Vitality Chair

Eric Turner


Amber Vines

Executive Director